I Only Want To Be A Scholar, And I Don’t Know What’s Wrong With That

(posted for: GOD, to celebrate my 5 years in waiting for a chance..)

I only want to be a SCHOLAR,

as simple as that…

I only want to teach, write, and contribute…

Nourishing and nurturing the creative and brilliant minds,

finding magic while I am breathing the students’ thirst of knowledge,

and finding relieve to know that I am among the ones who could fulfil it

I only want to be a SCHOLAR and I don’t know what’s wrong with that.

I only want to ask questions, provide answers, and educate…

I’ve been working on my way to get there,

patching my dreams here and there,

praying,

studying,

I only want to be a SCHOLAR and I don’t know what’s wrong with that.

I only want to dedicate my life for education, for peace, for humanity…

I am dreaming to touch Sub-Saharan Africa, and being a mother for as many abandoned child as I can,

I am planning to be in Gaza, West Bank, and Jerusalem, to tell the people that they still have hopes for peace,

I am wishing to be in every parts of the world, on where I can meet my fellow unfortunate woman, sharing motivations and giving them access to education

I only want to be a SCHOLAR and I don’t know what’s wrong with that.

(Jember, 6/4/12, 5.21 am)

 

About iconoclasticme

sophisticated early 20s girl (?), with much shitty crisis that makes her so...different. and even though she might not get through it well i

Leave a Reply

